New Team Member, and Odolwa Gets a Makeover

Life is a bitch, but if you give it lemons, it will eventually get better.

Wait, that doesn’t sound right.

I came here to announce that Majora has a new member: Liam Greenough; former head of FFREO.

He will resample the entire work done so far, dramatically increasing the quality of the samples and freeing me from needing to sample my work on the opera myself.

What does this mean? It means that not only will the next demos have better instrumentals, but I will finally resume the official digital writing of the opera, now faster than before.

Why? Because now that I have a colleague with capable hardware, I can compose in MIDI, which, despite the horrid quality, can be done on any piece of crap machine, including a netbook. The pro is speed, the con is probably more revising once sampled properly later.

Part of the help received will go towards a USB MIDI keyboard, to make for speedy and portable note entry (also, the current one is cumbersome and half broken).

A big thank you to everyone who contributed so far!

An equally powerful thank you to those who keep supporting the opera in any other way!

Also, a public thank you to Liam Greenough, for joining the project.

I leave you with this eargasmic resampling of Odolwa and the Deku as proof of his skills:

P.S: OMGZORZ the progress bar has MOVED!

One Response to “New Team Member, and Odolwa Gets a Makeover”

  1. Thanks to Liam Greenough for the help! I’m glad this is moving again, and just wanted to let you know that I absolutely love the music released so far!

Leave a comment