On the Next Demos and Q&A #26

After several months, we finally have set dates to record with the singer we wanted for Kafei for the Clock Town Choir and Quartet demos. The first half of September will be dedicated to those recordings (as the choir part has been recorded for well over a year), along with the remaining footage for the Clock Town Choir demo. The completion of that demo will then depend on the time it takes to finish resampling the old instrumental and edit the video.

As for the Majora’s Aria demo, singers are still being evaluated, and submissions are still welcome. We prefer to take the time we can to make sure we have as many entries as possible so we can choose from a wider pool.

.

And now, to your questions:

Collin V.Just wondering… when you finish the opera, will you make the libretto available to the public? I love reading movie/play/opera scripts in my free time, and since Majora’s Mask is my favorite Zelda game, I’m very interested in reading this.

It’s something I would like to do, yes, at least with the score (which includes the libretto). I even considered making an annotated version.

.

MaraHi Miguel, I was just wondering. I made a fan poster of sorts for your opera. How can I get it to you? I will post it soon on deviantart, but I would like for you to see it very much. (Also, do you answer all these questions yourself? Or did you take the monkey from the Deku King, and now he answers all your questions?) xD

That’s cool! :) You can e-mail it to me at mbulteau@gmail.com or just include the link in a comment here.

I do answer these questions myself, and as for the monkey, he’s right next to me sipping on a coke. He’s on a break from bursting out of closets and pointing menacingly at people.

.

Chris JohnsonIs that Jesus in the background of the team photo?

We already have one Jesus, and that’s the third guy in the photo. The guy in the far back is Liam Greenough, 4th member of the team, mentioned here. From front to back, you have me, Aaron Kline, Miguel Jesus and Liam Greenough. There is another photo with better focus on Liam, and I should probably post it around here. The latest interview has a black and white photo of us (at 15:14, if your browser doesn’t like my timed link).

3 Responses to “On the Next Demos and Q&A #26”

  1. Sun-Wukong Says:

    I get the second part of the monkey answer, but is the first part a reference to MGS4?

  2. in the Deku Palace Demo, did the monkey die?!? (I’m not against it, it’s your rendition of the story, and I enjoy it very much, but that did not happen originally)

  3. Are you still working on Majora?

Leave a comment

