Promises… Promises can go but so far…

That’s an actual line from the Happy Mask Salesman in the opera. :P

He came in the form of fate to punch me in the face, all while keeping that grin of his.

I came here to tell you that demo #4 cannot be the trio that was promised, due to factors ranging from the constant re-recordings to make sure it’s good enough for a demo (I write some complicated melodic lines, I’m sorry) to the unfortunate fact that a singer had to drop out of the demo’s production.

However, I do like to keep to schedules, so I had a plan B: Demo #4 will instead be a short choir that got ready way sooner than we thought it would.

As for being ready on Tuesday… Well, we can’t have everything, can we?

The demo will be a simple animation, as it is too complicated to try to assemble all it needs in front of a screen as shadows, and it will serve as a (n awesome) placeholder for the music.

I don’t expect it to come later than Sunday.

Apologies again.

Meanwhile, I have corrected serious issues with act 2’s writing, and I am now struggling with Darmani with such tenacity that I’d punch him to death again if he ever crept on me, just for being such a pain.

2 Responses to “Promises… Promises can go but so far…”

  1. kram1032 Says:

    Aww, too bad, I would have lvoved to hear that trio…
    But a choir is nice too!
    I’ll be glad to hear more of your awesome demos.

    Do you feel better by now?

  2. Leonardo Says:

    its all right though, i was thinking for a moment that this was a dead project as there wasnt any updates from the site :P but its all right :D good work!

Leave a comment

